AfroVision Records (France)
№ AF 1980


Side A

1. Doctor Bird (5:03).
2. Goro City (8:39).
3. Full Up (4:32).

Side B

1. Reggae Makossa (6:35).
2. Frozen Soul (4:03).
3. Tek Time (7:03).

«Goro City», «Doctor Bird», «Reggae Makossa», «Tek Time» written by Manu Dibango, «Full Up» by Robbie Lyn, «Frozen Soul» by Leroy Sibbles.

Manu Dibango: solo saxophones, marimba, vibes, fender piano, vocals.
Robbie Shakespeare: bass.
Val Douglas: bass.
Clyde Bullard: bass.
Sly Dunbar: drums.
Mikey «Boo» Richards: conga, percussion, drums.
Uziah «Sticky» Thompson: conga, percussion.
Errol «Crusher» Bennett: conga, percussion.
Mikey «Mao» Chung: guitar.
Willie Lindo: guitar.
Wayne Armond: guitar.
Peter Ashbourne: keyboard.
Ansel Collins: keyboard.
Robbie Lyn: keyboard.
Clive «Azul» Hunt: keyboard.
Geoffrey Chung: keyboard, guitar, bass.
Gwen Guthrie: vocals.
Ullanda McCullough: vocals.
Brenda White: vocals.
Yvonne Lewis: vocals.
Frank Floyd: vocals.
Jocelyn Brown: vocals.
Randy Brecker: trumpet.
Jon Faddis: trumpet.
Mike Lawrence: trumpet.
Michael Brecker: saxophone.
Lou Marini: saxophone.
Barry Rogers: trombone.
Ed Byrne: trombone.
Produced and engineered by Geoffrey Chung.
All tracks arranged by Manu Dibango; «Tek Time» strings arranged by Paul Griffin and conducted by Ray Jones.
All tracks recorded at Dynamic Sound Studios, Kingston, Jamaica and Soundmixers, New York and mixed at Basing Street Studios, London, and Compass Point Recording Studios, Nassau, Bahamas.
Assistant engineers: Michael Riley, Noel Hearne, James Nichols, Stuart Henderson, Steve Stanley.
Project Co-Ordination: Erskine Thompson.
Sleeve Designed by Dennis Morris.
Front Cover Painting by Antoine Tricon.
All tracks published by AfroVision Records.