Celluloid Records (USA)
№ CELL 6114


Side A

1. Pata Piya (6:32).
2. Electric Africa (10:22).

Side B

1. Echos Beti (6:18).
2. L’Arbre A Palabres (11:44).

«Pata Piya», «Electric Africa», «Echos Beti», «L’Arbre A Palabres» written by Bill Laswell and Manu Dibango.

Manu Dibango: saxophone, vocals.

Manu Dibango «Soul Makossa Gang»:

Valerie Lobe: drums-percussions.
Brice Wouassy: drums-percussions.
Joseph Kuo: simmons.
Jerry «Bokilo» Malekani: guitar.
Vincent Nguini: guitar.
Francis Mbappe: bass, vocals.
Florance Titty Dimbeng: vocals.
Sissy Dipoko: vocals.
Segona Peter Tholo: trumpet.

Bernie Worrell: prophet 5 synthesizer, Fairlight CMI.
Wally Badarou: Yamaha DX-7, Oberheim OB-8.
Bill Laswell: DMX, Fairlight CMI, AMS.
Nicky Skopelitis: guitar.
Aiyb Dieng: jimbe, talking drum, cowbell, chatan.
Mory Kante: kora.
Herbie Hancock: Yamaha DX-7, piano, Fairlight CMI.
All tracks recorded and mixed at PLUS 30 Studio (Paris, France).
Engineer: Robert Musso.
Assistant engineer: Joelle Bauer.
Fairlight programming: Frederick Rouseau.
All tracks produced by Bill Laswell for Material / OAO.
Administration for Material / OAO: Roger Trilling.
Art Direction: Graphic Entertainment.
Cover Art / Design: Satori.
All tracks published by Celluloid Records.